Our Services

Antimicrobial Surveillance

JMI Laboratories has over two decades of extensive experience in performing surveillance studies in support of new drug applications or to satisfy post-marketing commitments.

Learn More

Drug Development

JMI Laboratories is a GLP compliant and CLIA certified reference microbiology laboratory that provides support for the development of new investigational compounds

Learn More

Molecular Studies

We provide clients with full molecular characterization of isolates, including epidemiological typing as well as their resistance and virulence genes.

Learn More

Clinical Trials

We provide clients comprehensive GCLP support for bacterial and fungal phase I – IV clinical trials.

Learn More

Microbiome

We offer clients full laboratory support for genetic investigations of the entire microbiome.

Learn More

Our Leadership

Janet Courtney

Janet Courtney

Chief Information Officer

janet-courtney@jmilabs.com

Robert Flamm, Ph.D.

Robert Flamm, Ph.D.

Senior Director for Antimicrobial Development

robert-flamm@jmilabs.com

Helio S. Sader, M.D., Ph.D.

Helio S. Sader, M.D., Ph.D.

Senior Director for Microbiology and Surveillance

helio-sader@jmilabs.com

Dee Shortridge, Ph.D.

Dee Shortridge, Ph.D.

Senior Director for Antimicrobial Development

dee-shortridge@jmilabs.com

Michael D. Huband

Michael D. Huband

Associate Director of Surveillance and New Drug Development

mike-huband@jmilabs.com

Cecilia G. Carvalhaes, M.D., Ph.D.

Cecilia G. Carvalhaes, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Director for Clinical Microbiology

cecilia-carvalhaes@jmilabs.com

Ronald N. Jones, M.D.

Ronald N. Jones, M.D.

Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors

ronald-jones@jmilabs.com